Corporate History

A pioneering spirit that lives on: In 2005 VICO was founded as the fourth social media monitoring company in the world. Since then VICO has continued to grow with its customers. Successful, relevant, first-class.

 

 

History

2014:


VICO reorganized itself, adapting its organization to its growing competence as a leading full-service social media service provider and to the rapid pace of technological developments. Three business units arise: Web IntelligenceResearch and Agency. The front end is thoroughly relaunched.

More recognition at the federal level. The Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs promotes the Smart Data Web.

2013:


VICO is relaunched as a research project. The European Commission supports XLime. VICO grows and realigns its strategy. Other technological milestones are the Web Intelligence solution for risk management, the integration of statistical databases and the integration of Semantic Web technologies. 

Learn more

2012:


The European Commission honors VICO and promotes the DOPA project. Other technological milestones: Addition of social media monitoring the engagement solution, expansion of social media monitoring to Web Tracker and new machine-learning based sentiment module. 

Learn more

2011:


Recognition of services at the federal level: the Federal Ministry of Economics supports MIA project. Expansion of social media monitoring solution for self-service portal.

Learn more

2009:


International monitoring solution in nine languages. Becomes one of the leading providers of forum monitoring in Germany. Expansion of sources to news. PlanB joins as a new shareholder. 

Learn more 

2007:


Two years after the company was founded, it has already risen to become the leading agency for social media market research in Germany. 

2006:


VICO operates internationally and leads the first monitoring in four languages for Fujitsu Siemens.  

 

2005:


Foundation of VICO Research & Consulting GmbH. VICO is the fourth social media monitoring company in the world.

2004:


a year before the establishment of VICO Research & Consulting GmbH, the first social media study was developed. The vision: to generate data from the social web and refine our clients' business relevant data.

top

Corporate History

Pioniergeist, der bis heute wirkt: 2005 wurde VICO als viertes Social Media Unternehmen weltweit gegründet. Seitdem ist VICO kontinuierlich mit seinen Kunden gewachsen. Erfolgreich, relevant, erstrangig.

Historie

2014:

VICO organisiert sich neu und passt seine Organisation seiner gewachsenen Kompetenz als führende Full-Service-Social Media-Dienstleister und dem rasanten Tempo der technologischen Neuentwicklungen an. Drei Business Units entstehen: Web Intelligence, Research und Agency.

Das Frontend durchläuft einen überzeugenden Relaunch.

Weitere Anerkennung auf Bundesebene. Das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft fördert das Smart Data Web. 

2013: 

VICO wird erneut in Forschungsprojekt eingebunden. Die Europäische Kommission fördert XLime. VICO wächst und richtet seine Strategie neu aus. Weitere technologische Meilensteine sind die Web Intelligence Lösung für Risiko-Management, die Integration von Statistikdatenbanken und die Integration der Semantic Web Technologien.
Learn more
 

2012:

Die Europäische Kommission ehrt VICO und fördert das DOPA Projekt. Weitere technologische Meilensteine: Ergänzung des Social Media Monitorings um Engagement Lösung, Erweiterung des Social Media Monitorings um Web Tracker und neues machine learning basiertes Sentiment Modul.
Learn more
 

2011: 

Anerkennung der Leistungen auf Bundesebene: Das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft unterstützt das MIA-Projekt. Ausbau der Social Media Monitoring-Lösung zum Self Service Portal.
Learn more 

2009: 

Internationale Monitoring-Lösung mit neun Sprachen. Aufstieg zum führenden Anbieter für Foren-Monitoring in Deutschland. Ausweitung der Quellen um News. PlanB steigt als neuer Gesellschafter ein. Erstes Release der Sentiment Technologie.
 

2007:

Schon zwei Jahre nach der Gründung Aufstieg zur führenden Agentur für Social Media Marktforschung in Deutschland.
 

2006:

VICO arbeitet international und führt das erste Monitoring in vier Sprachen für Fujitsu Siemens durch.
 

2005: 

Gründung der VICO Research & Consulting GmbH. VICO ist das vierte Social Media Monitoring-Unternehmen weltweit. 

 

2004:

Im Jahr vor der Gründung der VICO Research & Consulting GmbH entstand die erste Social Media-Studie. Die Vision: Daten aus dem Social Web generieren und für unsere Kunden zu businessrelevanten Daten veredeln.

top